TOULOUSE – EuroScience Open Forum

//TOULOUSE – EuroScience Open Forum

TOULOUSE – EuroScience Open Forum

2018-01-25T14:27:21+00:00 25 janvier, 2018|Livre et Savoirs|

ESOF (EuroScience Open Forum) est la plus grande rencontre interdisciplinaire sur la science, l’innovation et leurs relations avec la société en Europe.

Depuis 2004, sous l’égide d’EuroScience et avec le soutien de la Commission européenne, plusieurs milliers de chercheurs, acteurs socioculturels, économiques et politiques du monde entier se réunissent tous les deux ans dans une ville différente en Europe, qui devient pour 1 an « La cité européenne de la Science ». Plus de 40% des participants sont des étudiants et des jeunes chercheurs.

Illustrant le succès d’une dynamique collective, Toulouse a été choisie pour accueillir la 8ème édition de l’ESOF, du 9 au 14 juillet 2018. La France organise ainsi ce forum pour la première fois.

Le Forum ESOF 2018 se tiendra sous le slogan « Partager la Science : vers de nouveaux horizons ». Le programme se décline sur plusieurs volets: Science / Careers / Science Policy / Media / Science to Business. La plupart des sessions se dérouleront en anglais.

En parallèle de nombreuses manifestations pour le grand public auront lieu lors du Festival « Science in the City », qui propose des activités ludiques et des événements scientifiques dans la ville de Toulouse. Se tiendra également un salon professionnel (« Exhibition ») avec les acteurs principaux de la recherche et de l’innovation en Europe.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez vous référer à la plaquette de l’événement : ESOF 2018 Plaquette

TOULOUSE – EuroScience Open Forum

2018-01-25T14:23:47+00:00 Books & Ideas|

The EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF) is the largest interdisciplinary meeting on science, innovation and their relation with society in Europe.

Since 2004, under the auspices of EuroScience and with support from the European Commission, several thousands of researchers, business actors, policy makers and journalists from all over the world get together every second year to discuss science and innovation in a different city of Europe, which becomes during a year the “European City of Science”. More than 40% of the participants are students and young researchers.

Symbolizing the success of a collective dynamic, Toulouse was chosen to host the 8th edition of ESOF, from the 9th to the 14th of July. France is hence organizing this forum for the first time.

The ESOF 2018 will be held under the motto : “Sharing Science : Toward New Horizons”. It will include various programs : Science / Careers / Science Policy / Media / Science to Business. Most of the sessions will be held in English.

In parallel, a rich and varied program will be proposed to the general public during the « Science in the City » festival, composed of both fun activities and scientific events in different areas of Toulouse. A professional exhibition with the main actors of research and innovation in Europe will also be held.

Please have a look at the attached brochure for further information : ESOF 2018 Plaquette